A horse named Sky
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
Fagan, Kirbi, illustrator.
Published
New York : Greenwillow Books, An Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2023].
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
ISBN
9780062995957, 0062995952
Physical Desc
260 pages : illustrations, map ; 22 cm.
Accelerated Reader
IL: MG - BL: 4.4 - AR Pts: 5
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Amherst - Children's Fiction - Children's RoomJ Parry, ROn Shelf
Bedford - Children's Fiction - Children's RoomMG ParryOn Shelf
Hooksett - Children's Fiction - Young Adult Room - NewYA FIC PARRY, ROn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Details

Published
New York : Greenwillow Books, An Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2023].
Edition
First edition.
Language
English
ISBN
9780062995957, 0062995952
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.4, 5 Points

Notes

Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references (page 259).
Description
Young colt Sky was born with the urge to run. Alongside his band, he moves across the range searching for fresh water and abundant grazing. But humans have begun to encroach on Sky's homelands. With fewer resources to share, Sky knows that he must leave if his family is to survive. He hopes that one day, he'll be strong and brave enough to return and challenge the stallion to lead the herd. Being a lone wild horse in a vast landscape is not easy, and things get even more dangerous when Sky is captured and forced to run for the Pony Express. Now, against all odds, Sky must find a way to escape and reunite with his family. A Horse Named Sky is a stand-alone companion novel to Rosanne Parry's New York Times bestsellers A Wolf Called Wander and A Whale of the Wild. Chronicling the perils of westward expansion and the grueling Pony Express from the perspective of a wild horse, A Horse Named Sky is a gripping animal survival story about family, courage, trust, leadership, and loyalty. Impeccably researched and illustrated in black-and-white throughout, A Horse Named Sky is an excellent read-aloud for parents and teachers, and a wonderful choice for fans of DreamWorks's Spirit and Anna Sewell's Black Beauty. Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout, a map, and extensive backmatter about wild horses and their habitats" --,Amazon.
Target Audience
008-012.,Greenwillow Books, An Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.
Target Audience
4-6.,Greenwillow Books, An Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Parry, R., & Fagan, K. (2023). A horse named Sky (First edition.). Greenwillow Books, An Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Parry, Rosanne and Kirbi, Fagan. 2023. A Horse Named Sky. Greenwillow Books, An Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Parry, Rosanne and Kirbi, Fagan. A Horse Named Sky Greenwillow Books, An Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Parry, Rosanne,, and Kirbi Fagan. A Horse Named Sky First edition., Greenwillow Books, An Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.