The room on Rue Amelie
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Gallery Books, 2018.
Format
Book
Edition
First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
ISBN
9781501171406, 1501171402, 9781501190544, 1501190547
Physical Desc
391 pages ; 24 cm
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Bedford - FictionFIC HarmelShelving Cart
Hooksett - Fiction - Adult RoomFIC HARMEL, KOn Shelf
Kelley Library - Fiction - Fiction Stacks 15-18FIC HARMEL, K.On Shelf
Merrimack Public Library - FictionFIC HARChecked OutJuly 12, 2024
Nesmith Library - Fiction - Adult AreaF HAROn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Details

Published
New York : Gallery Books, 2018.
Edition
First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
Language
English
ISBN
9781501171406, 1501171402, 9781501190544, 1501190547

Notes

Description
"For fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family--by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again--tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewish teenager whose lives intersect in occupied Paris during the tumultuous days of World War II. When newlywed Ruby Henderson Benoit arrives in Paris in 1939 with her French husband Marcel, she imagines strolling arm in arm along the grand boulevards, awash in the golden afternoon light. But war is looming on the horizon, and as France falls to the Nazis, her marriage begins to splinter, too. Charlotte Dacher is eleven when the Germans roll into the French capital, their sinister swastika flags snapping in the breeze. After the Jewish restrictions take effect and Jews are ordered to wear the yellow star, Charlotte can't imagine things getting much worse. But then the mass deportations begin, and her life is ripped forever apart. Thomas Clarke joins the British Royal Air Force to protect his country, but when his beloved mother dies in a German bombing during the waning days of the Blitz, he wonders if he's really making a difference. Then he finds himself in Paris, in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower, and he discovers a new reason to keep fighting--and an unexpected road home. When fate brings them together, Ruby, Charlotte, and Thomas must summon the courage to defy the Nazis--and to open their own broken hearts--as they fight to survive. Rich with historical drama and emotional depth, this is an unforgettable story that will stay with you long after the final page is turned."--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Harmel, K. (2018). The room on Rue Amelie (First Gallery Books hardcover edition.). Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Harmel, Kristin. 2018. The Room On Rue Amelie. Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Harmel, Kristin. The Room On Rue Amelie Gallery Books, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Harmel, Kristin. The Room On Rue Amelie First Gallery Books hardcover edition., Gallery Books, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.